Strongarm® Herbicide

Strongarm® herbicide is a soil-applied peanut herbicide that offers broad-spectrum broadleaf weed control and residual activity that result in less in-season weed management.
  • Economical soil-applied weed control of tough broadleaf weeds, including morningglory, cocklebur, tropic croton, Florida beggarweed, common ragweed, copperleaf, eclipta, pigweed and more
  • Residual activity provides effective preemergence weed control
  • Rotation flexibility — 10-month rotation to cotton
  • Application flexibility — preplant incorporated or preemergence
  • Excellent crop safety to peanuts
  • Can be tank-mixed with soil-applied grass herbicides, such as HFP®Sonalan
  • Fits all tillage systems — conventional, minimum and strip-till
  • Favorable toxicological profile
  • Peanut
  • Weeds
    • Amaranth, Palmer (Amaranthus palmeri)
    • Anoda, Spurred (Anoda cristata)
    • Beggarweed, Florida (Desmodium tortuosum)
    • Cocklebur, Common/Heartleaf (Xanthium strumarium (X. pensylvanicum))
    • Copperleaf, Virginia (Acalypha virginica)
    • Croton, Tropic (Croton glandulosus var. septentrionalis)
    • Devil's-claw (Proboscidea louisianica)
    • Eclipta (Eclipta prostrata (E. alba))
    • Lambsquarters, Common (Chenopodium album)
    • Morningglory (Ipomoea spp.)
    • Nutsedge (Cyperus spp.)
    • Pigweed, Redroot (Amaranthus retroflexus)
    • Pigweed, Smooth (Amaranthus hybridus)
    • Poinsettia, Wild (Euphorbia heterophylla)
    • Ragweed, Common (Ambrosia elatior)
    • Ragweed, Giant (Ambrosia trifida)
    • Sida, Prickly/Spiny (Sida spinosa)
    • Smartweed, Pennsylvania (Polygonum pensylvanicum)
    • Spiderwort, Tropical (Commelina benghalensis)
    • Spurge (Euphorbia spp.)
    • Starbur, Bristly (Acanthospermum hispidum)
    • Sunflower, Common/Wild (Helianthus annuus)
    • Tickweed, Shining (Cleome viscosa)
    • Velvetleaf (Abutilon theophrasti)
    State Registrations
    Available in State
    • Alabama
    • Arkansas
    • Florida
    • Georgia
    • Illinois
    • Louisiana
    • Missouri
    • Mississippi
    • North Carolina
    • South Carolina
    • Tennessee
    • Virginia