Instinct® II Nitrogen Stabilizer

Instinct® II nitrogen stabilizer is proven to optimize yield and profit potential of corn and wheat by inhibiting nitrification of applied nitrogen with UAN, urea or manure. This allows nitrogen to be available longer at the root zone — when and where corn and wheat needs it most. For more detailed information about nitrogen stabilizers, visit
  • Makes nitrogen available longer by inhibiting nitrification in the root zone, reducing nitrogen loss due to leaching or denitrification.
  • Proven to optimize yield and profit potential of corn and wheat from Dow AgroSciences, the leader in nitrogen stabilization for 40 years.
  • Fits even the most advanced operation by offering credible flexibility when applying with UAN, urea or manure.
  • Supports progressive environmentally beneficial farming practices and is accepted for registration by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 
  • Provides maximum application timing flexibility via an encapsulated formulation that remains stable on the soil surface for up to 10 days — until incorporation either mechanically or with ½ inch of rain.
  • Easy to handle and noncorrosive.
  • Sold in 2 ½ gallon jugs, mini-bulk containers (shuttles) or in bulk for convenient transport and use.
  • Tank-mix-compatible with most fertilizers, herbicides, insecticides and fungicides.
  • Corn (All Types)
  • Wheat, Spring Seeded
  • Wheat, Winter
  • State Registrations
    Available in State
    • Alaska
    • Alabama
    • Arkansas
    • Colorado
    • Connecticut
    • Delaware
    • Georgia
    • Hawaii
    • Iowa
    • Idaho
    • Illinois
    • Indiana
    • Kansas
    • Kentucky
    • Louisiana
    • Maryland
    • Maine
    • Michigan
    • Minnesota
    • Missouri
    • Mississippi
    • Montana
    • North Carolina
    • North Dakota
    • Nebraska
    • New Hampshire
    • New Jersey
    • New Mexico
    • Nevada
    • New York
    • Ohio
    • Oklahoma
    • Oregon
    • Pennsylvania
    • Rhode Island
    • South Carolina
    • South Dakota
    • Tennessee
    • Texas
    • Utah
    • Virginia
    • Vermont
    • Washington
    • Wisconsin
    • West Virginia
    • Wyoming